Executive Committee

EFCW is led by an executive committee who are responsible for organising conferences, offering support to isolated members, liaising with other Christian groups, communicating with the membership, and giving an evangelical lead on significant current issues.

The committee is made up of a chair, vice-chair, secretary, treasurer, one or two co-opted members, and two representatives from each of the six Welsh dioceses – one clerical and one lay. They meet usually four times a year from 10.30 to 3.30 on a weekday, and somewhere in mid-Wales.

The Chair and Vice-chair are elected annually, and must stand down for at least a year after serving for four years. Diocesan representatives are elected by the members present at the AGM to serve for three years. They can serve for a further term of three years but after that they must stand down for at least a year.

All Executive Committee members are also Trustees of EFCW, which is a registered charity (No 1047004).

Executive Committee Members

Chair: Rev. Jeremy Bevan
Vice chair: Rev. Samuel Patterson
Treasurer: Conway Jones
Secretary: Rev. Melanie Prince
Membership Secretary: Rev. Will Marshall
Conference secretary: Rev. Jeremy Bevan
Bangor representatives: Vacant (lay); Rev. Peter Jones (clerical)
Llandaff representatives: Lynnette Jones (lay); Vacant (clerical)
Monmouth representatives: Sallie Patterson (lay); Vacant (clerical)
St Asaph representatives: Vacant (lay); Ven. Andy Grimwood (clerical)
St David’s representatives: Hannah Wilkinson (lay); Rev. Paul Pritchard (clerical)
Swansea & Brecon representatives: Vacant (lay); Rev. Lance Sharpe (clerical)
Co-opted Lay representative: Clive Addison
Bwletin editor: Vacant